PAS 2017 Meeting – Program Committee

Clifford W. Bogue, PAS Program Chair (2016-2017)
Critical Care
Yale University School of Medicine
clifford.bogue@yale.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Thomas P. Shanley, PAS Program Chair-Elect (2018-2019)
Critical Care
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Tshanley@luriechildrens.org
Affiliation: APS, SPR


American Pediatric Society (APS) – PAS Partner Society


Mark Batshaw (May 2017)
APS President
Developmental Pediatrics
Children’s National Medical Center
mbatshaw@cnmc.org
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Christine A. Gleason (May 2019)
APS Secretary-Treasurer
Neonatology
University of Washington
cgleason@u.washington.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Elena Fuentes-Afflick (May 2017)
APS President-Elect
General Pediatrics
University of California San Francisco
efuentes@sfghpeds.ucsf.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, APA, AAP

Waldemar Carlo (May 2018)
Neonatology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
wcarlo@peds.uab.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Jessica Moreland (May 2019)
Critical Care
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
jessica.moreland@utsouthwestern.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Daniel West (May 2018)
Medical Education, Hematology/Oncology
University of California, San Francisco
westdc@peds.ucsf.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP, APA


Society for Pediatric Research (SPR) – PAS Partner Society


Shari Barkin (May 2017)
SPR President
Public Health/General Pediatrics
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
shari.barkin@vanderbilt.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP, APA

Kate G. Ackerman (May 2018)
SPR Secretary-Treasurer
Pediatrics and Biomedical Genetics
University of Rochester, NY
kate_ackerman@urmc.rochester.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

Michelle Gill (May 2017)
SPR President-Elect
Infectious Diseases
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
michelle.gill@utsouthwestern.edu
Affiliation: SPR

Hannah C. Glass (May 2017)
Neonatal Neurology
University of California, San Francisco
Hannah.glass@ucsf.edu
Affiliation: SPR

Lazaros Kochilas (May 2017)
Cardiology, Neonatology
Sibley Heart Center Cardiology
Emory University
Lazaros.Kochilas@emory.edu
KochilasL@kidsheart.com
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Courtney Wusthoff (May 2017)
Neurology
Stanford University
wusthoff@stanford.edu
Affiliation: SPR


Academic Pediatric Association (APA) – PAS Partner Society


Mary Ottolini, MD, MPH
APA President
Medical Education
Children’s National Medical Center
mottolin@cnmc.org
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Judith Shaw (May 2020)
APA Secretary
General Pediatrics
University of Vermont
Judith.Shaw@uvm.edu
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Sue Bostwick (May 2017)
APA President-Elect
General Pediatrics
Weill Cornell Medical College
sbbostwi@med.cornell.edu/a>
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Elisa Zenni
PAS Workshop Coordinator
University of Florida College of Medicine
elisa.zenni@jax.ufl.edu
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Teri Turner, MD, MPH
Medical Education
Baylor College of Medicine
teri.turner@bcm.edu
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Karen Wilson
Adolescent Medicine, Hospital Medicine
Children’s Hospital Colorado
karen.wilson@childrenscolorado.org
Affiliation: SPR, AAP, APA


American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) – PAS Partner Society


David Jaffe
Emergency Medicine
Director of Education, AAP
djaffe@aap.org
Affiliation: APS, SPR, APA, AAP

Michael Agus (May 2019)
Critical Care
Boston Children’s Hospital / Harvard University
michael.agus@childrens.harvard.edu
Affiliation: AAP, APS, SPR

Jimmy Collins (May 2019)
Neonatology
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago &
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
jcollins@northwestern.edu 
Affiliation: AAP, SPR

Kathryn King Cristaldi (May 2019)
Telemedicine / General Pediatrics
Medical University of South Carolina
kingkl@musc.edu 
Affiliation: AAP

Melvin B. Heyman (May 2017)
Gastroenterology and Nutrition
University of California, San Francisco
mheyman@peds.ucsf.edu
Affiliation: AAP

Robert Wilmott (May 2017)
Pulmonology
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
wilmottr@slu.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP

 


PAS CME Liaison


Brendan Lee
Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
blee@bcm.tmc.edu 
Affiliation: SPR, AAP


International /Global Initiatives


William Keenan
Neonatology
St. Louis University
keenanwj@slu.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP


AAP Section of Neonatal Perinatal Pediatrics (SNPPe) – PAS Affiliate Society


Vineet Bhandari (May 2018)
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Drexel University College of Medicine
vineet.bhandari@drexelmed.edu
Affiliation: SRP, AAP

William Truog (May 2017)
Neonatology
Mercy Children’s Hospital
wtruog@cmh.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP


American Society of Pediatric Nephrology (ASPN) – PAS Alliance Society


David Rozansky (May 2017)
ASPN Program Co-Chair
Oregon Health & Science University
rozansky@ohsu.edu
Affiliation: ASPN

Sandra Amaral (May 2018)
ASPN Program Co-Chair
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
amarals@email.chop.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP, ASPN


Asian Society for Pediatric Research (ASPR) – PAS Affiliate Societies
Japan Pediatric Society (JPS)


Katsuhiro Arai
Gastroenterology
National Center for Child Health & Development Tokyo, Japan
arai-k@ncchd.go.jp
Affiliation: ASPR

Akihiko Saitoh
Infectious Diseases
Niigata University Graduate School of Medical and Dental Sciences
asaitoh@med.niigata-u.ac.jp
Affiliation: ASPR

Kazuko Wada
Neonatology
Osaka University Faculty of Medicine
kwada@ped.med.osaka-u.ac.jp
Affiliation: ASPR


Association of Pediatric Program Directors (APPD) – PAS Affiliate Society


Robert J. Vinci
Emergency Medicine/ Medical Education
Boston University School of Medicine
bob.vinci@bmc.org
Affiliation: APS, APA, AAP

Marsha Anderson
Pediatric Infectious Disease
University of Colorado School of Medicine
marsha.anderson@childrenscolorado.org
Affiliation: AAP, SPR, PIDS


Child Neurology Society (CNS) – PAS Affiliate Society


Joshua Bonkowsky
Neurology
University of Utah School of Medicine
jbonkowsky@gmail.com
Affiliation: SPR, AAP


Child Health Translational Research Committee (CHTRC) – PAS Affiliate Society


Frederick Kaskel
Montefiore Medical Center of AECOM
Frederick.kaskel@einstein.yu.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP, ASPN

Michael Spigarelli
Adolescent Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology
University of Utah
Michael.Spigarelli@hsc.utah.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Patrick D. Brophy
University of Iowa
patrick-brophy@uiowa.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP, ASPN


Coalition of Centers in Global Child Health (CCGCH) – PAS Affiliate Society


Gary Darmstadt
Infectious Diseases/Dermatology/Public Health
The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
gdarmsta@stanford.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP, PIDS

Shaun Morris
Infectious Diseases
Hospital for Sick Children
shaun.morris@sickkids.ca
Affiliation: AAP, PIDS


Federation Of Pediatric Organizations (FOPO) – PAS Affiliate Society


International Society for Children’s Health and the Environment (ISCHE) – PAS Affiliate Society


Ruth Etzel
Office of Children’s Health Protection
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Etzel.Ruth@epa.gov
Affiliation: APA, AAP


International Pediatric Hypertension Association (IPHA) – PAS Affiliate Society


Donald L. Batisky
Pediatric Nephrology
Emory Children’s Center
dbatisk@emory.edu
Affiliation: AAP, ASPN

Daniel Feig
Nephrology
Alabama Children’s Hospital; UAB
feig@peds.UAB.edu
Affiliation: AAP, ASPN


March of Dimes Foundation (MOD) – PAS Affiliate Society


Edward R.B. McCabe
Senior Vice President and Medical Director
March of Dimes Foundation
emccabe@marchofdimes.com
Affiliation: AAP, APS, SPR


North American Society of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition (NASPGHAN) – PAS Affiliate Society


Jyoti Ramakrishna
Floating Hospital for Children, Tufts Medical Center
Jyoti_ramakrishna@yahoo.com
Affiliation: NASPGHAN

Reggie Gonzalez-Peralta
University of Florida
regino@peds.ufl.edu
Affiliation: APS, SPR, AAP, NASPGHAN


Pediatric Endocrine Society (PES) – PAS Alliance Society


Seth Marks
PES Program Chair
University of Manitoba/Children’s Hospital HSC Winnipeg
smarks@hsc.mb.ca
Affiliation: PES


Pediatric Hospital Medicine (PHM) – PAS Affiliate Society


Daniel Rauch
Ichan School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
darauch@aap.net
Affiliation: APA, AAP


Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society (PIDS) – PAS Alliance Society


Roberta DeBiasi
Children’s National Medical Center/GWU School of Medicine
rdebiasi@childrensnational.org
Affiliation: SPR, AAP, PIDS

David Hyun
Infectious Diseases
The Pew Charitable Trusts
dhyun@pewtrusts.org
Affiliation: PIDS


Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine (SAHM) – PAS Affiliate Society


Rebecka Peebles
Adolescent Medicine
The University of Pennsylvania
peeblesr@email.chop.edu
Affiliation: APA, AAP

Ellen Selkie
Adolescent Medicine
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Ellen.Selkie@seattlechildrens.org
Affiliation: AAP


Society for Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics (SDBP) – PAS Affiliate Society


Susan Berger
General Academic & Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago &
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
sberger@northwestern.edu
Affiliation: APA

Alan L. Mendelsohn
General and Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
New York University School of Medicine
alm5@nyu.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP, APA


Ad Hoc Representatives


Jamie Lohr
Pediatric & Adult Congenital Cardiology
University of Minnesota Masonic Children’s Hospital
lohrx003@umn.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Lise Nigrovic
Emergency Medicine
Boston Children’s Hospital
Lise.Nigrovic@childrens.harvard.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Brenda Poindexter
Clinical and Translational Research, Perinatal Institute
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
brenda.poindexter@cchmc.org
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Michael Posencheg
Neonatology and Newborn Care
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
posencheg@email.chop.edu
Affiliation: SPR, AAP

Steven Selbst
Emergency Medicine
A I DuPont Hospital for Children
sselbst@nemours.org
Affiliation: APS, APA, AAP